Watch this ongoing series with news and information on options, equities, ETFs and more.

Where tech meets traditional trading — Nasdaq PHLX combines cutting-edge electronic and floor-based trading to deliver a true full service options platform.

Delays in last sale prices can result in missed opportunities and lost profits. In the stock market, timing is everything.

See How Commodities are Trading Today

Industry leaders, cyber experts, and policymakers joined the NCSA & Nasdaq to discuss the latest cybersecurity topics.

Page Metadata

About Us

Nasdaq Dorsey Wright is a registered investment advisory firm based in Richmond, Virginia.

About Us

Nasdaq Dorsey Wright is a registered investment advisory firm based in Richmond, Virginia. Over the last thirty years, our research platform, SMA/UMA strategies, indexes, and team of analysts have created more informed, conversations for advisors, investment managers and their clients. Now a part of Nasdaq, we continue to help market participants build and protect their clients' wealth. As a single company, we are one of the largest providers of Smart Beta indexes with $56.8 billion in assets under management tracking Nasdaq Smart Beta indexes.

Our longevity is built on trust, respect and unbiased, objective strategy. Our belief is successful investing requires a clear and consistent strategy. We empower clients with information and tools that enable them to manage a clear strategy based on objective, unemotional data. Our clients dare to stand out from the rest – and can benefit from the differentiation that comes from having a clear and effective strategy based on time-tested principles.

Tom Dorsey

Tom Dorsey, Founder

Tom co-founded Dorsey, Wright & Associates in 1987 and joined Nasdaq Global Information Services with Nasdaq’s acquisition of his company in 2015. Tom is the author of Point & Figure Charting: The Essential Application for Forecasting and Tracking Market Prices, Thriving as a Broker in the 21st Century and Tom Dorsey’s Trading Tips: A Playbook for Stock Market Success. He has been a regular guest on Fox’s “Cavuto on Business” and “Bulls & Bears” programs, and frequently speaks to audiences worldwide on topics related to the stock market, technical analysis, and Relative Strength investing.

Tom is a recipient of the Wharton School of Finance Securities Industry Association’s “Distinguished Speaker Award.” He was also named Alumni of the Year 2000 for Virginia Commonwealth University and was granted the Citizens Community Award from Governor Charles Robb.

Analyst Team

Name Title Email Address
Dave Gedeon Vice President/Head of Research dave.gedeon@nasdaq.com
Jay Gragnani Head of Asset Management Research jay.gragnani@dorseywright.com
James C. Ball Principal, Asset Management Research james.ball@dorseywright.com
Sara Gochenour Principal, Asset Management Research sara.Gochenour@dorseywright.com
Paul L. Keeton Vice President paul.keeton@dorseywright.com
Amy Kemp Senior Analyst amy.kemp@dorseywright.com
Ben Jones Senior Analyst ben.jones@dorseywright.com
Chuck Fuller Senior Vice President chuck.fuller@dorseywright.com
Steve Raymond Senior Vice President, Mutual Fund Analyst steve.raymond@dorseywright.com
David Clark Analyst david.clark@dorseywright.com
Tommy Doyle Analyst tommy.doyle@dorseywright.com
Sara Mehle Analyst sara.mehle@dorseywright.com
Minh Nguyen Analyst minh-huy.nguyen@dorseywright.com
Charlie Coleman Associate Portfolio Manager charles.coleman@dorseywright.com

Portfolio Management Team

john lewis, cmt

John lewis, cmt senior portfolio manager

John Lewis is a Senior Portfolio manager with Nasdaq Dorsey Wright. In this role, John is responsible for the investment strategies used in various different indexes and models.

Since joining Dorsey Wright in 2002, John continues to develop strategies for the firm’s Systematic Relative Strength series of separate accounts, the Technical Leaders Index methodology, global asset allocation strategies, and multiple series of UITs. His work is technically-driven and focuses on relative strength and momentum as the main factors in the investment process.

John continuously authors research on relative strength investing and has become one of the foremost experts on the subject. He is a Chartered Market Technician (CMT) and a member of the Market Technician’s Association and the American Association of Professional Technical Analysts.

Andy Hyer, CFP®, CIMA®, CMT

Andy Hyer, Client Portfolio Manager

Andy Hyer is a member of the portfolio management team at Nasdaq Dorsey Wright and is responsible for sales and service of investment strategies across Dorsey Wright’s funds, ETFs, and SMA accounts. 

Since joining Dorsey Wright in 2004, Andy has authored original research on technical analysis and speaks and writes regularly on momentum investing. He is a Certified Financial Planner, Certified Investment Management Analyst, and a Chartered Market Technician. 

Andy enjoys running and biking, and is married with five children. He holds a B.S. from Utah State University with a dual degree in Finance and Economics.

Contact Us

Click the button to submit a contact form.

Get a high-level intro to our offerings.

Scroll up