Page Metadata

About Us

Nasdaq Dorsey Wright is a registered investment advisory firm based in Richmond, Virginia.

About Us

Nasdaq Dorsey Wright is a registered investment advisory firm based in Richmond, Virginia. Over the last thirty years, our research platform, SMA/UMA strategies, indexes, and team of analysts have created more informed, conversations for advisors, investment managers and their clients. Now a part of Nasdaq, we continue to help market participants build and protect their clients' wealth. As a single company, we are one of the largest providers of Smart Beta indexes with $56.8 billion in assets under management tracking Nasdaq Smart Beta indexes.

Our longevity is built on trust, respect and unbiased, objective strategy. Our belief is successful investing requires a clear and consistent strategy. We empower clients with information and tools that enable them to manage a clear strategy based on objective, unemotional data. Our clients dare to stand out from the rest – and can benefit from the differentiation that comes from having a clear and effective strategy based on time-tested principles.

Tom Dorsey

Tom Dorsey, Founder

Tom co-founded Dorsey, Wright & Associates in 1987 and joined Nasdaq Global Information Services with Nasdaq’s acquisition of his company in 2015. Tom is the author of Point & Figure Charting: The Essential Application for Forecasting and Tracking Market Prices, Thriving as a Broker in the 21st Century and Tom Dorsey’s Trading Tips: A Playbook for Stock Market Success. He has been a regular guest on Fox’s “Cavuto on Business” and “Bulls & Bears” programs, and frequently speaks to audiences worldwide on topics related to the stock market, technical analysis, and Relative Strength investing.

Tom is a recipient of the Wharton School of Finance Securities Industry Association’s “Distinguished Speaker Award.” He was also named Alumni of the Year 2000 for Virginia Commonwealth University and was granted the Citizens Community Award from Governor Charles Robb.

Nasdaq Dorsey Wright Team

Name Title Email Address
Dave Gedeon Head of Product & Development dave.gedeon@dorseywright.com
Jay Gragnani Head of Asset Management Research & Client Engagement jay.gragnani@dorseywright.com
Sara Gochenour Senior Vice President sara.gochenour@dorseywright.com
James Fisher Senior Vice President james.fisher@dorseywright.com
Chuck Fuller Senior Vice President chuck.fuller@dorseywright.com
Steven Raymond Senior Vice President, Mutual Fund Analyst steven.raymond@dorseywright.com
David Berns Applied Research Analyst david.berns@dorseywright.com
Ben Jones Senior Analyst ben.jones@dorseywright.com
Sydney Siek Senior Analyst sydney.siek@dorseywright.com
Jamie West Senior Analyst james.west@dorseywright.com
JT Beck Analyst j.t.beck@dorseywright.com
Sara Mehle Analyst sara.mehle@dorseywright.com
Ian Saunders Analyst ian.saunders@dorseywright.com
Ann Ballance Billing Manager ann.ballance@dorseywright.com
Tasha Casagni Senior Software Developer tasha.casagni@dorseywright.com
Katie Ewers Business Operations Analyst katie.ewers@dorseywright.com
Darren Long Product Manager Senior Specialist darren.long@dorseywright.com
Tristan Lueking Senior Manager - Software Development tristan.lueking@dorseywright.com
Tiffany Honeycutt Office Administrator tiffany.honeycutt@dorseywright.com

Portfolio Management Team

john lewis

John LewisJOHN LEWIS, CMT
SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER

John Lewis is a Senior Portfolio manager with Nasdaq Dorsey Wright. In this role, John is responsible for the investment strategies used in various different indexes and models.

Since joining Dorsey Wright in 2002, John continues to develop strategies for the firm’s Systematic Relative Strength series of separate accounts, the Technical Leaders Index methodology, global asset allocation strategies, and multiple series of UITs. His work is technically-driven and focuses on relative strength and momentum as the main factors in the investment process.

John continuously authors research on relative strength investing and has become one of the foremost experts on the subject. He is a Chartered Market Technician (CMT) and a member of the Market Technician’s Association and the American Association of Professional Technical Analysts.

Andy Hyer

Andy HyerANDY HYER
CFP®, CIMA®, CMT
CLIENT PORTFOLIO MANAGER

Andy Hyer is a member of the portfolio management team at Nasdaq Dorsey Wright and is responsible for sales and service of investment strategies across Dorsey Wright’s funds, ETFs, and SMA accounts. 

Since joining Dorsey Wright in 2004, Andy has authored original research on technical analysis and speaks and writes regularly on momentum investing. He is a Certified Financial Planner, Certified Investment Management Analyst, and a Chartered Market Technician. 

Andy enjoys running and biking, and is married with five children. He holds a B.S. from Utah State University with a dual degree in Finance and Economics.

Charlie Coleman

Charles ColemanCharlie Coleman
Associate Portfolio Manager 

Charles Coleman joined Nasdaq Dorsey Wright in November 2016. He began his career with Holly Street Wealth Advisors in Pasadena, CA. As one of the founding team members, Charlie worked to build out the operations, technology, and marketing material for the firm. He is studying for CMT certification and holds a current series 65. 

Charlie enjoys cooking and running in his spare time, and is married with one child. He graduated from the University of California at Fullerton in 2012 with a major in American Studies and a focus in business, and minor in Entrepreneurship.

Contact Us

Main Office 804-320-8511
Billing 804-525-2270

Get a high-level intro to our offerings.
Scroll up